Mount Laurel Garden Club
Calendar of Events
Home
Calendar of Events
MLGC Projects
Gardening Tips
Photo Gallery
Gardening Links
Other Good Links
Membership
Contact Us

Our monthly meetings are held on the third Monday of the month, at the Mt Laurel Library located at 100 Walt Whitman Avenue in Mt Laurel. We meet at 11:00 am in meeting rooms 1 & 2, for refreshments, a short business meeting, and then a presentation or workshop. The December meeting is an exception to the date and time as stated below. For more information on the club, email us at mtlaurelgardenclub@gmail.com .   
We look forward to hearing from you.


flowers.jpg
Photo taken, and rose grown by Kathleen L., winning in the shrub class from Penn-Jersey Rose District. It is a David Austin rose called Kathryn Morley and has wonderful fragrance. It's considered a shrub rose and can get to 4x4ft or bigger.
Congratulations Kathleen!   

2014-2015 Meeting and Program Schedule


Monday, September 15, 2014, 11am – Organizational Meeting
Mt. Laurel Library

Monday, November 10, 2014, 11am - Luncheon and Fashion Show, fund raiser.
Indian Springs Country Club

Additional programs will be posted as soon as they are finalized.

PAST EVENTS:
2013-2014 Meeting and Program Schedule

Monday, September 16, 2013 – Organizational Meeting

Monday, October 21, 2013 PHS Speaker - Elizabeth Dailey
“Fall Color in the Garden”

Monday, November 18, 2013 Dr. Thomas Gianfagna
Rutgers Univ. Dept. of Plant
Biology & Pathology
“The History of Chocolate”

Monday, December 9, 2013 Compulsory Wreath Making

Monday, January 20, 2014 Peter Bacinski
New Jersey Audubon Society
“Mountains Majesty”

Monday, February 17, 2014 PHS Speaker - Walter Cullerton
“Hostas for Garden Texture”

Monday, March 17, 2014 Floral Demonstration by
Linda Lord of Bakanas Flowers
Maple Shade, NJ

Monday, April 21, 2014 Frank Vincent, Master Gardener
“Create a Wildlife Habitat to Attract birds, butterflies etc.”

Saturday, April 26, 2014 ANNUAL PLANT SALE
9am - noon Mt. Laurel Library

Monday, May 19, 2014 Susan Kauffman VP Mt. Holly GC
“Preserving Garden Memories”

Wednesday, June 11, 2014 50th Anniversary Luncheon
11:30 am -Tavistock Country Club

Prospective members are welcome to learn more about us by attending an event.